“aye khuda”

Posted: November 1, 2013 in SilkenSounds

Hit the play button to play the song ..

Right-click and select “Save link as” to download the file

First off, I would like to wish my listeners a very Happy Diwali ! May this festival of lights enlighten your lives with happiness and prosperity. With the wishes, I would also like appeal to the environmentalist in you to be very.. very careful with yourself and the environment this festive season. Noisy fire crackers are not always on the only way to celebrate Diwali – you can always choose to eat your way to happiness 🙂  .. A little awareness on our part can help prevent noise and air pollution.

Getting back to music (which silkensoundscan be another way you can enjoy a festival!) .. presenting next on silkenSounds, my favorite track from the movie Paathshaala – “Aye Khuda”, originally sung by Salim Merchant and composed by Hanif Shaikh. Guitar is an inseparable part of the original track. That remains so in my version of the song too. However, I have tried the traditional matka sound for the beats for the first half of the song and the other half goes with rock drums. So one half of the song has a slow sluggish tempo which becomes peppier with the drums. As I have said so many times before, I love variations in rhythms. Same rhythm through and through makes a song sound mundane. Variation makes it seem livelier. Just like life!

Let me wrap this up and leave you to your music and your festivities. Once again .. Have a Safe and Happy Diwali everyone! Enjoy the music!

Comments
  1. ashish says:

    awesome bro luv it

Leave a comment