“choomantar”

Posted: November 28, 2011 in SilkenSounds

Lets face it .. we’ve all felt like disappearing for atleast once in our lives. Exams .. deadlines .. work .. stress .. meetings .. relatives .. girlfriends .. bosses .. bills .. tensions ..  do you get the picture or should I keep counting??!! 🙂 The point is .. you reach a stage sometimes when you just want to get away from everything .. and disappear into nothingness. I am not suggesting escaping from these things .. you just want to take a back foot so that you can muster all energy and get back to them later. So if you’re tired and need a break .. this song is for you!

Try a  little experiment. Put this song on your mp3 player .. stuff those earphones .. and get on the sidewalk. Now walk and as you do that .. synchronize your steps to the beats of the song .. see how lively you feel!

That’s what  I love about this song. It not only asks you to do something .. it helps you do that! So whatever innovation I did in my version of the song .. I could not touch the tempo .. it is just perfect.

I start the song with a deep base gong .. like a dramatic entrance and a sequence of chords that build up the fog a little bit and then the piano chords kick in lightening the mood. I’ve chosen a good ensemble of  melody instruments with a wide range of frequencies .. this is one of those songs where you choose instruments liberally to create a nice environment for the main lead. The main lead is split into two instruments – trance saw and flute – flute mostly for the female voice.

Finally .. if you’ve made up your mind to go choomantar .. come join me and let’s go!

Right-click and select “Save link as” to download the file

Leave a comment