“khwabon ke parindey”

Posted: May 3, 2012 in SilkenSounds

>> Right-click and select “Save link as” to download the file <<

Maybe it was the soft melody, or maybe the soft sluggish rhythm or the serene lyrics. Whatever it was, this song made an impact the moment I heard it for the first time. You’ll agree that the song is quite similar in mood and rhythm to “Yeh tumhari meri baatein” from Rock On. Then why choose this particular song to make an instrumental? Well because the song from Rock On is about communication – verbal or nonverbal – between two people. It takes two to complete the equation of that song.  What if you are alone, by choice or chance? That’s where this song comes in. It is just about you. You alone. About your thoughts, your feelings, your experiences, memories and dreams. I do not wish to convey that “Yeh tumhari meri baatein” is in anyway less sincere a song. Never. It is one of the loveliest compositions ever. But “Khwabon ke parindey” – for me – is about my space in life and what I want to do in it. It could only be Javed saab who could weave the feeling into words so well. And ofcourse S-E-L – the music maestros!

I have often felt I wanted to get away from everybody around and just be with myself.znmd Immerse myself into my own thoughts and my own private world of fantasies and dreams. It is out of these that I get the inspiration to wake up every day and work hard to turn them into reality! Hopes and dreams – the two things that drive this world! And then along comes a song like this to put music into our realities!

This is the first time I am making a second song from the same movie – “Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara”. The first one I made was “Der lagi lekin” – to which many of my friends gave me positive responses, some on Facebook and some actually called me and appreciated the track. To tell the truth I feel very humbled and honored when people give time to these tracks and actually like them. Makes me feel I’ve been a small part of their busy lives, that I touched their hearts in my own little way. It is my drive to keep getting better at whatever little I am doing in this vast ocean of music.

When making the track, I was confused about the use of the bass. I had narrowed down to two bass sounds – but I liked both so much that I decided to use both. So from the beginning of the song to the part where the beats begin, there’s plain bass and a granular boxy bass after that. The beats are different from those in the original song but I wanted to change something in my track and the beats were one of the things I was able to replace without altering the effectuality of the song. The guitar riff you hear in the beginning has been played and recorded on my own guitar because I was not able find a suiting sound in the software – so I had to use something authentic. Turned out quite well!

As always, I hope you have as much fun listening to it as I did making it. I say making it, not creating it. The credit of having created this and every other song on my blog goes to those who are way more gifted than I am!

… and yes .. do take some time off for yourself occasionally. Even an engine needs an overhaul every now and then. We are still humans!

Comments
  1. notesnmuses says:

    Nice attempt! 🙂

    I love this song and have been wanting to record it for such a long time but didn’t find the karaoke. I found this now but I don’t know how my vocals would go along with the actual tune running in the background though…

  2. Sumeeta says:

    Very Nice, Mitesh!. May I request you for the pads and the beats too for Karoake. email-sumbhatia@hotmail.com

  3. Mariam Sayyed says:

    I’m gonna do a karaoke at a fest for this, and I’m soo using this instrumental, it’s totally awesome! Thanks so much!

  4. Mrunalini says:

    Awesome, very homely and personal sing along music.

  5. sandy says:

    Nice! May i request for the pads and beats too for karaoke? 😀
    Email : oerip_oerip@yahoo.com

  6. Heema says:

    Hey! I love your choices. I’m personally a big fan of Khwabon ke Parindey and Yeh tumhari meri baatein too! Can I pls get the pads and beats version too? I have my farewell next month and the song is just perfect. If possible, can you mail me the mp3 at heemajoshi7@gmail.com? Thanks! 🙂

Leave a comment